Mathematics

Orientation Week for Mathematics Students

The orientation week start on Monday, Oct 10 2016 ar 10.00am and ends on Friday, Oct 14 2016. Before the orientation week, from Sep 19 to Sep 30, there will be a course to brush up on your math skills. Participation is not mandatory, but highly recommended. The orientation week is meant to help you get in touch with your fellow students, and work on interesting things. All events will take place at Takustr. 9, 14195 Berlin (T9) in the great lecture hall, or at Arnimallee 6, 14195 Berlin (A6).

Link: Orientation-Week Winter Term 2016/17 Schedule (PDF, 20KB)

Events in the winter term 2016/17

During the winter term we offer a range of extracurricular activities to help you get off to a good start and stay on track. There will also be information sessions on financing your studies and how to prepare for exams.

Introduction

Mon, Oct 17 2016, 09.30am to 12.00pm at A3, SR 031

[description]

Meet your fellow students and Library Tour

Wed, Oct 19 2016, 10.00am to 12.00pm at T9, SR 049

[description]

Techniques for mathematical proofs

Wed, Oct 26 2016, 10.00am to 2.00pm at A14, 1.3.48

[description]

How to tackle homework assignments

Wed, Nov 2 2016, 10.00am to 12.00pm at T9, SR 005

[description]

Financing your studies

Fri, Nov 11 2016, 2.00pm to 4.00pm at T9, great lecture hall

[description]

Career Options

Wed, Nov 16 2016, 10.00am to 12.00pm at A14, 1.3.48

[description]

Sport on campus

Wed, Dec 14 2016, 3.00pm to 4.00pm at T9, SR 049

[description]

Epic Christmas "Tutorial"

Fri, Dec 16 2016, 4.00pm until you give up at T9, student lounge

[description]

Exam Preparation

Wed, Jan 11 2017, 3.00pm to 6.00pm at T9, SR 049

[description]

Time Management and Strategies for Studying Effectively

Fri, Jan 20 2017, 2.00pm to 4.00pm at T9, great lecture hall

[description]