Bioinformatics

Orientation Week for Bioinformatics Students

The orientation week start on Monday, Oct 10 2016 ar 10.00am and ends on Friday, Oct 14 2016. During the orientation week there will be a course to brush up your math skills. Participation is not mandatory, but highly recommended. The orientation week is meant to help you get in touch with your fellow students, and work on interesting things. All events will take place at Takustr. 9, 14195 Berlin (T9) in the great lecture hall, or at Arnimallee 6, 14195 Berlin (A6).

Link: Orientation Week Winter Term 2016/17 Schedule (PDF, 21KB)

Events in the winter term 2016/17

During the winter term we offer a range of extracurricular activities to help you get off to a good start and stay on track. There will also be information sessions on financing your studies and how to prepare for exams.

Introduction

Mon, Oct 17 2016, 9.00am to 12.00pm at T9, great lecture hall / T9 SR 005 (from 11.00am on)

[description]

Tour of the Cafeteria and Library

Wed, Oct 19 2016, 12.00pm to 2.00pm

[description]

Find a Study Group (there will be pizza!)

Fri, Oct 21 2016, 12.00pm to 2.00pm at T9 SR 053

[description]

How to tackle homework assignments

Fri, Oct 28 2016, 2.00pm to 4.00pm at T9, SR 049

[description]

Crashkurs: Haskell

Wed, Nov 2 2016, 4.00pm to 6.00pm at T9, SR 006

[description

Financing your studies

Fri, Nov 11 2016, 2.00pm to 4.00pm at T9, great lecture hall

[description]

Epic Christmas "Tutorial"

Fri, Dec 16 2016, 4.00pm until you give up at T9, student lounge

[description]

Time Management and Strategies for Studying Effectively

Fri, Jan 6 2017, 12.00pm to 2.00pm at T9, SR 049

[description]

Ice Skating

Fri, Jan 13 2017, 12.00pm to 2.00pm at Horst-Dohm-Eisstadion, Fritz-Wildung-Str. 9, 14199 Berlin

[description]

Exam Preparation

Fri, Jan 20 2017, 12.00pm to 2.00pm at T9, SR 049

[description]